Cerys Matthews - We Come from The Sun

Cerys Matthews - We Come from The Sun

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Tax included.

Release Date 15th January

The album is composed by Cerys Matthews with Hidden Orchestra and features 10 UK poets: MA.MOYO, Raymond Antrobus, Lemn Sissay, Liz Berry, Anthony Anaxagorou, Adam Horovitz, Cia Mangat, Imtiaz Dharker, Kim Moore and Kayo Chingonyi  “We are living in extraordinary times, I wanted to respond but had the urge to offer more than one voice, more than one perspective. Not an echo chamber” – Cerys Matthews. In February 2020 Abbey Road studios welcomed each of the 10 poets to record pieces from their collections. Then lock down hit…. But remotely and with the additional help of field recordists and musicians around the world, Cerys and Joe Acheson (Hidden Orchestra) created a sound journey for these poems with the theme of: Genesis: Birth, heritage, a journey about to begin.


1. Flame Lily

2. Happy Birthday Moon

3. Adventure Flight

4. She Strikes The Ball Like a Match

5. Once I Had An Acceptance Speech

6. And The Soul

7. Connemara

8. A House Built From Cloth

9. Loch Long by Adgartan, Argyll

10. The Trick

11. Birmingham Roller

12. Sometimes You Think Of Bowness